LOGIN

About Cambio

"Follow your passion" - a saying that has accompanied us and our team for a long time and says exactly what we stand for: Passion and enthusiasm in everything we do.

Claudia

CEO of the Cambio Beautyacademy

Dream big. She has ideas that others would never dare to dream of and has no understanding of why anything should be impossible. Standing still is not an option for them; they have to keep going higher, further and better. The world of Cambio in all its many facets has practically sprung directly from her heart. With a lot of heart and soul, passion and a great vision, she has made Cambio what it is today.

Marlies

Managing Director of the Cambio Beautyacademy

Find your fire. She is the soul of the academy and ensures with enthusiasm and dedication that great plans can be turned into reality. Her perfectionism and striving to accompany people on their individual path in the best possible way is evident in the courses and her ideas make the training courses at Cambio something very special.

Let us introduce

Everything you need to know about the training
you need to know about Cambio

You want to know how the course works?


Free info call

Do you have questions about training, funding opportunities etc.?
We are happy to advise you!

Frequently asked questions

How much a make-up artist earns per month depends on their experience, qualifications, fame and the job. With a permanent position as a make-up artist at MAC, Douglas or another beauty store, you can earn up to €1800 gross per month. As a freelance make-up artist, you can set your own prices and adjust them depending on the job and client.

What you need to become a make-up artist depends on where you live. Dipl. Make-up artist training in a beauty academy and can then do the advanced course to become a make-up artist. The contents and designations vary depending on the provider.

Wondering what a makeup artist is? Make-up artist is the English term for make-up artist. Make-up artists apply make-up to their customers for various occasions and jobs such as weddings, parties, video shoots and photo shoots.

To work as a make-up artist in Austria, you need a certificate from a renowned beauty academy. You will receive a certificate as a “qualified make-up artist” and “make-up artist” after successfully completing the course and passing the exam.

Depending on the academy, training as a make-up artist takes different lengths of time. Cambio offers 88 course hours. Depending on the course model, these are distributed differently so that they fit in perfectly with your lifestyle. The entire weekend course lasts approx. 6 months.

Both professions involve decorative cosmetics, i.e. applying make-up to people. Make-up artists specialize more in private clients and brides, for example, and are responsible for beautiful day or evening make-up. Make-up artists are more creative, they often work more in the film, photography and commercial sectors. We have explainedthis in detail in a video.

As a make-up artist, you should be familiar with all the basics and techniques of make-up artistry as well as facial anatomy and skin. In order to stay up-to-date, it is advisable to attend more and more workshops and masterclasses to expand your knowledge and perfect your techniques.

Info Call

Hey Beauty! Schön dass wir einen Call haben werden!

Gib uns Bescheid, wann du am Besten erreichbar bist und du ca. 20 Minuten in Ruhe Zeit hast für ein Gespräch. Wir freuen uns sehr, dich unverbindlich kennenzulernen!

About Cambio

“Follow your passion” – ein Spruch der uns und unser Team schon lange begleitet und genau das aussagt, wofür wir stehen: Leidenschaft und Begeisterung in all unserem Tun.

Claudia

CEO der Cambio Beautyacademy

Dream big. Sie hat Ideen von denen Andere nie zu träumen wagen würden und hat kein Verständnis, warum irgendetwas unmöglich sein sollte. Stehen bleiben ist für sie keine Option, es muss immer höher, weiter und besser werden. Die Cambio Welt in ihren vielen Facetten ist quasi direkt ihrem Herzen entsprungen. Mit ganz viel Herzblut, Leidenschaft und einer großen Vision hat sie Cambio zu dem gemacht was es heute ist.

Marlies

Geschäftsführerin der Cambio Beautyacademy

Find your fire. Sie ist die Seele der Akademie und sorgt mit Begeisterung und Hingabe dafür, dass große Pläne in die Realität umgesetzt werden können. Ihr Perfektionismus und das Streben, Menschen auf ihrem individuellen Weg bestmöglich zu begleiten, zeichnet sich in den Kursen ab und ihre Ideen machen die Ausbildungen bei Cambio zu etwas ganz Besonderem.

Let us introduce

Alles was du über die Ausbildungen
bei Cambio wissen musst

du willst wissen wie es im Kurs abläuft?


Kostenloser Infocall

Du hast Fragen zu den Ausbildungen, Fördermöglichkeiten & Co?
Wir beraten dich gerne!

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wieviel ein Make-Up Artist im Monat verdient, hängt von seiner Erfahrung, Qualifikation, Bekanntheit und vom Job ab. Bei einer Festanstellung als Visagistin oder Make-Up Artist bei MAC, Douglas oder einem anderen Beauty Store kannst du bis zu 1800€ brutto pro Monat verdienen. Als selbständiger Make-Up Artist kannst du deine Preise selbst bestimmen und je nach Job und Auftraggeber anpassen.

Was man braucht um Make-Up Artist zu werden hängt vom Wohnort ab, jedenfalls musst du die Dipl. Visagistik Ausbildung in einer Beautyacademy absolvieren und kannst danach den Aufbaulehrgang zum Make-Up Artist machen. Die Inhalte und Bezeichnungen variieren je nach Anbieter.

Du fragst dich was ein Makeup Artist ist? Make-Up Artist ist die englische Bezeichnung für Maskenbildner. Make-Up Artists schminken ihre Kunden für diverse Anlässe und Jobs wie z.B. Hochzeiten, Feiern, Videodrehs, Fotoshootings.

Um als Make-Up Artist arbeiten zu können braucht man in Österreich ein Zertifikat einer renommierten Beautyacademy. Du bekommst das Zertifikat als “diplomierte/r Visagist/in” und “Make-Up Artist” je nach erfolgreicher Teilnahme am Kurs und abgeschlossener Prüfung.  

Je nach Academy dauert eine Ausbildung als Make-Up Artist verschieden lang. Bei Cambio sind es 88 Kursstunden. Je nach Kursmodell verteilen die sich verschieden, sodass dies perfekt zu deinem Lebensstil passt. Beim Weekendkurs dauert die gesamte Ausbildung ca. 6 Monate.

Bei beiden Berufen geht es um die dekorative Kosmetik, also das Schminken von Menschen. Visagisten spezialisieren sich mehr auf Privatkunden und z.B. auf Bräute und sind für ein schönes Tages- oder auch Abend Make Up zuständig. Als Make-Up Artist geht es mehr in die kreative Schiene, sie sind oft mehr in den Film- und Fotobereichen und im gewerblichen Bereich tätig. Wir haben das genau in einem Videoerklärt.

Als Make-Up Artist sollten dir alle Basics und Techniken der Visagistik sowie auch der Gesichtsanatomie und Haut bekannt sein. Um “up-to-date” zu bleiben empfiehlt es sich immer weitere Workshops und Masterclasses zu besuchen und sein Wissen immer mehr zu erweitern und die Techniken zu perfektionieren.

Info Call

Hey Beauty! Schön dass wir einen Call haben werden!